Board Elections 2018: Results

Board Elections 2018: Results

The Nominating Committee (NomCom) has confirmed the results of the 2018 Board Elections. The following candidates have been elected/re-elected onto the Board for two-year terms (Jan 2019 – Dec 2020):

  • Arsham Hatambeiki
  • Amolik Kakade
  • Fatema Kothari
  • Jeff Tantsura

The NomCom would like to note the following:

The Chapter Bylaws state that “A quorum of the Chapter shall be defined as 10 percent of the voting membership of the Chapter or at least 10 members, which ever is greater.”

During the 2018 Elections, quorum was unfortunately not achieved due to low voting numbers even after a comprehensive election campaign. After discussion with the NomCom, the Board decided to propose the following resolution during its December Board meeting:

Resolution 01- 2018-December
The Board resolves to temporarily lower the acceptable voting membership quorum to 30 to enable the 2018 Board Seat Candidates to be voted onto the Board.


Next Post Previous Post

Comments are closed.