Welcome the new and returning board members!

Welcome the new and returning board members!

The 2023 Nominating Committee (NomCom) is pleased to announce that the membership has accepted our slate of new and returning board members for the 2024-2026 board. Congratulations to our board (members elected and reelected this cycle bolded):
  1. Caitlin Doyle (she/her)
  2. Jesus Guerrero (they/them)
  3. Fatema Kothari (she/her)
  4. April Lat (they/them)
  5. Gustavo Ortega (he/him)
  6. Ron Petty (he/him)
  7. Tom Thorley (he/him)
  8. Zach Tyler (he/him)
  9. Joel Valencia (he/him)

Thank you to everyone who voted, ran, and volunteered in this process! These new board members will begin in January. In the next month, they will be shadowing the current board, getting up to speed on our current projects, and deciding what roles they would like to fulfill.

There are many opportunities for getting involved in our chapter. If you would like to dive in, email [email protected] and we can set up a time to find a good fit for you.
Thank you all very much for your time and support!

Jessica Dickinson Goodman
Board Chair and Nominations Committee Chair
San Francisco Bay Area ISOC Chapter Board

Next Post

Your email address will not be published.